Adventures in Culinary Attempts

Not another food blog!

Tasty Taquitos August 16, 2010

Filed under: Garden,Homemade,Kitchen,Recipe,Recipes — Emily C @ 10:57 am

Before you get too excited(like I do when I hear the word “taquito”) these are not the traditional fried tortilla filled with shredded beef or chicken, covered in gooey queso on a bed of lettuce and refried beans. With the recipe for these taquitos you make everything but the tortillas! I made the tomatillo salsa, browned the ground turkey, and puree the topping. Once all the prep work is done, you will put the tortillas in a hot skillet until lightly browned, you should still be able to fold the tortilla without breaking. You stuff the tortilla and fold it in quarters until you have a strange burrito-style dish! It was so delicious and very filling! It was also fun to use the food processor and hand-held blender! The recipe is too detailed to even begin telling you but I will say that all of the ingredients called for make a tasty mexican-style dinner! I am not afraid to share recipes if you’re not afraid to share your email address!

 

One Response to “Tasty Taquitos”

  1. Patti Says:

    I think I need to taste these!


Leave a comment